Evening Post

I sit in a noisy tuk tuk midst the noisy dusty traffic and the city is engulfed in the strange pink of the drive time evening.

There is a trishaw sandwiched between a bus and a jeep in front of me, barely making it out alive.

I emerge from the book I am reading on my kindle without a back light, to this crazy.

About twenty minutes more on the road .

I bow my head down on to the Kindle, turn it towards the pink outside for light, and tune out the surrounding.

The only time I am able to hush my busy busy brain these days is when I am stuck in traffic, with the world tuned out, my head buried in a book.

I must read another chapter. Before the light dies out, and I am within the walls of love that has become my home, I must finish another chapter.

 

Leave a Reply

