Market Day

Date : 13/01/2013

It was a Sunday when we did our shopping for vegetables and such . We usually go to a supermarket to get everything we need but since of late I’ve completely fallen in love with the local market down Narahenpita. There are no middle-men involved, and  you get fresh veggies , fruits,  fish, meat,  spices at a very low price here. And I love it all the more because they don’t give you polythene bags unless you don’t take a bag with you. It’s a cluster of old warehouses converted to a market place, sort of like a farmer’s market so what’s not to love ?

Cinnamon sticks

Cinnamon sticks

Kochchi !

Kochchi !

What we'd be eating for over a week

What we’d be eating for over a week

Photo Credit : Charli G a.k.a Darling. ( I wish I took this shot my self )

Photo Credit : Charli G a.k.a Darling. ( I wish I took this shot my self )

Leave a Reply

