Leftover Post

I cooked dinner for 15 people. For the first time. And I , had a blast.

I sometimes think I invite people over just so I can cook things I haven’t made before. 😉

Like in this instance, I made Fettuccine with Parmesan and Parsley. Which is no biggy obviously. And a Tomato pesto to pour over it and mix before serving but decided to serve the pesto separately as darling pointed out not everyone may like the Tomato basil combo.   I also roasted Chicken, as per my darling sister’s recipe and it was to die for ! ( If I may say so myself .) When the first batch was out, I was literally jumping up and down in the kitchen in glee because  it was so good! And I made a salad to top it all off. I don’t ever mix my salads in mayo because I hate the stuff. Instead, I make a vinaigrette with Red wine / white wine vinegar, lemon or lime, salt and pepper.

To roast the chicken, I got the guys at Keels to cut chicken into pieces and I marinaded them in a mixture made out of butter / Olive oil , finely chopped garlic and ginger, salt and pepper. And into the oven they went. Roasted at a temperature about 200 c.

Dessert was a heavenly chocolate mousse brought over by a lovely friend who runs a dessert business.

I almost didn’t remember to take any food pics but as the guests were leaving and I was packing the leftovers to be sent to various places, I had the chance to snap a few photos of the leftovers.

Don’t you just love leftovers?

I didn’t cook lunch the day after. 🙂

Fettuccine

Fettuccine

Roasted Chicken

Roasted Chicken

The Salad

The Salad

DSC_0887

Heaven !

Leave a Reply

