The luxury of being home

My sister had her first baby , ( don’t know if she will have any more but. )  and she insisted she goes home to our mother with the baby. So I packed my bags and went with her leaving my husband to fend for himself. Long distancing for the first time since the wedding. The baby and sis took all my time and energy which I was more than thrilled to part with, but I had missed my husband, which I realized the moment I saw him yesterday.

The baby is amazing, my sister is doing good and my husband joined me and my family for the weekend so I am happy.

It’s been a whirlwind of a week though. Today somehow, the baby was sleeping half the day, and my sister was also resting, so me and husband went outdoors.

Have I told you I love being home?

There is so much of clean fresh air, and stunning sunsets, acres and acres of paddy fields , plenty of birds and flowers, my mother’s garden and now,  an amazing addition to our family to make everything a dozen notches better.

While I am not going to share the baby pictures yet, here are pictures from our evening outside the house today.

Husband is here !

Husband is here !

Blogging from the garden. Fancy that !

Blogging from the garden. Fancy that !

In my mother's garden

In my mother’s garden

Clear blue skies above him.

Clear blue skies above him.

We went for a ride

We went for a ride

The Scarecrow. Photo by Darling.

The Scarecrow. Photo by Darling.

We stood in the middle of the paddy field and enjoyed the view

We stood in the middle of the paddy field and enjoyed the view

This, is what I came to photographed.

This, is what I came to photograph.

We even caught a beautiful sunset
We even caught a beautiful sunset

Leave a Reply

