Walk with me..

It’s not everyday when we get to hold hands and walk on the road together , but when we do, you can rest assured that I will make a whole photo shoot out of it !

DSC_0827

: )

Our car’s broken hence the walking.

We set off, and the first two people we see are fish sellers. Two people selling fish the old fashioned way, on foot.

IMG_20130707_101906

Then we encounter a little truck with a little banner that says they’ll come right to your doorstep and polish your brassware. They are stationed in front of a neighbor’s house with all their traditional brassware out on the side of the road with water and soap and some kind  of machine that make the items shine ! Smaaaaile ! 😀

No.

IMG_20130707_102036

Then off to Darling’s aunt’s house.

This house. It fascinates me. And I realise that when a house is lived in for so long, it acquires certain qualities, that makes it immensely romantic to look at. I loved their house and their quirky windows and all the vintage things I could see in the house.

I am fascinated by other people’s homes. :S

I love the house we live in ( Thank you FIL for making a dream come true ) but we’ve only lived in it for such a short time , everything I do to decorate it, looks actually brand new. Even if my style is old fashioned, I still can’t muster the effortless charm that comes naturally with living in one place for far too long.  I worry about things like time, when there won’t be any left of it and I would not get to do what I want to do to complete the dream that is the house we live in. But I digress. Here are some photos I shared on instagram from our visit.

Enjoy!

Blue glass on a windowsill  <3

Blue glass on a windowsill ❤

Lamp of stones

Lamp of stones

Vintage bowl

Vintage bowl

Leaves and prints

Leaves and prints

A note here, a reminder there..

A note here, a reminder there..

Clouds in my window please !

Clouds in my window please !

How pretty is this !

How pretty is this !

Leave a Reply

