Eve’s Garden

I walked around our little garden today with the D90 in hand.

I admit, I haven’t used it more than once this year. My 365 is from an Asus tab. They lack depth, and they are mostly bland, but it’s a wide, big shot and I am lazy. That’s the gist of it. But I’ve been feeling bad and missing my D90 so today, I switched a few lenses around and walked in our garden.

Flower photos are lame. Flowers are pretty by themselves but when you try to capture them, or when I try to capture them, they always come out ..blah! You know how we used to take photos of all the flowers in the garden, the first thing when we got our cameras? No? Just me?

Ok.

I felt like that. But still. It was a beautiful day today . It rained, there was sunshine , it was cool and you know I noticed, this one creeper I’ve been growing for an year, has started to bloom. A first ! So happy !

Our garden is still far from my ideal but I love seeing the little flowers bloom all over, ( I even tell my plants and trees I love them. I have favorites too. Don’t judge me. ) The Jasmine plant my mother gave me is growing so well !! The Ehela tree, thrice destroyed by the Porcupine is a tall beautiful young tree now.

So I walked. And took a few.

Enjoy !

“To plant a garden is to believe in tomorrow” – Audrey Hepburn

DSC_1107 DSC_1105 DSC_1104 DSC_1103 DSC_1100 DSC_1099 DSC_1095 DSC_1093 DSC_1091 DSC_1078 DSC_1075 DSC_1072 DSC_1065

 

2 thoughts on “Eve’s Garden

Leave a Reply

