The Dark Gloomy Days

Dark Days

Dark gloomy days aren’t without its charm.

The trees howl in loneliness.

I close the windows, wrap a blanket around me. Make tea.

And I sit by the window anyhow. Can’t seem to tear myself away from all this..stillness.

I sympathize with the polythene bag, being thrown about aimlessly by the wind.

The sun didn’t come out today.

Not even once.

Dark gloomy days aren’t without its charm.

It’s not like I didn’t love you, you know.

The lifeless trees stand black against the grey clouds outside.

I see cars far away in the street.

People going about their lives. Children in the hall.

I light some candles.

Me, my tea, my book. My feet tucked under my blanket.

We sit in silence.

Dark gloomy days aren’t without its charm.

It’s not like I didn’t love you, you know.

Leave a Reply

